Ethics Commission

Members are nominated by the Mayor and confirmed by Council. Members serve for a term of office commencing upon their date of appointment and to continue for a term of two years with a maximum of two consecutive terms. The Commission shall meet at least once each year and meet as necessary in response to an ethics complaint. A chair, vice-chair, and secretary shall be selected from the members for a one-year term. Three members constitute a quorum. The commission shall receive reports and advice from the Civil Service Director or as directed by the City Manager. The Civil Service Director shall be a liaison for advice and consultation and cooperate and render services, as necessary.

The Ethics Commission consists of five regular members and two alternates. Alternates attend all meetings. In the event that a regular member is absent or has a conflict of interest in a specific case, the chair designates an alternate member to serve as a regular member. If more than one regular member is absent or there is a conflict of interest, the chair appoints both alternates to serve. Alternates may ask questions during meetings but are not voting members unless designated by the chair at the beginning of the meeting or case.


The Ethics Commission meets on an as-needed basis.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Appointed Members

  • Place 1 - Suzanne Norris, Chair
  • Place 2 - Lisa Mais, Secretary
  • Place 3 - Jim Sutton, Vice Chair
  • Place 4 - Don LeMaster
  • Place 5 - Carl Anthony
  • Alternate 1 - Tandra Betts
  • Alternate 2 - April Knight
  • Council Contact - Lin Thompson

File A Sworn Complaint (PDF)