5024 Broadway Ave.
Haltom City, TX  76117

Nov 7 Election - Ballot Drawing Notice

haltom city logoNotice is hereby given of a drawing to determine the order in which the names of candidates for the Haltom City Special Election are to be printed on the ballot for the election to be held on November 7, 2017, in Haltom City, Texas. The drawing will be held at 5:00 p.m. on September 7, 2017, at City Hall - (City Secretary’s Office), 5024 Broadway Avenue, Haltom City, Texas.

Download the official notice here.


Run-off Election - June 10

Early Voting Starts May 30, 2017

haltom city logoA General and Special Election was held in Haltom City on Saturday, May 6, 2017 for the purpose of electing a Mayor and Council Places 1, 2, and 7. Only one position contained a political race with incumbent Council Place 2 Walter Grow defeating challenger Brent Weast. The other three places were unchallenged.

In addition, a Special Election was held regarding the vacancy for Council Place 6 for a limited term. Five candidates – Carolina DeLeon, Linda “Lin” Thompson, Ricky Brown, Troy Dunn and Willis O’dell – were on the ballot, with Ricky Brown and Linda “Lin” Thompson receiving the most votes, resulting in a Run-off Election on June 10, 2017.

The Council canvassed the General and Special Election and declared the winners and a Run-off Election to be held on Saturday, June 10th from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Early Voting will begin on Tuesday, May 30th and continue until Tuesday, June 6th. Locations for the Early Voting are available on this PDF file. Early voting will be available at the Haltom City TCC Northeast Center and ALL Haltom City precincts will vote at the Haltom City TCC Northeast Center (mapped below) on Election Day.


Special Election Run-off

June 10, 2017
Early Voting | May 30 - June 6

Tarrant County Elections Website


Campaign Finance Reports - May 6, 2017 Elections

A General Election has been called to elect Haltom City Council Places 1, 2, 7 and Mayor for a two year term. A Special Election was also called to fill the one year remaining in the vacated Place 6 City Council seat. The election will be held May 6th, 2017.

The campaign finance reports submitted by candidates are listed below.


Place 1

Place 2

1st Report
Brent Weast

Water Grow
2nd Report
Walter Grow

Place 7


Similarly Tagged Articles